Board of Directors

Baltimore Outreach Services is governed by a 16-member Board of Directors serving a four-year term. Board responsibilities include, but are not limited to, fund development, fiscal oversight and management, policy development and implementation.


Chair of the Board

Susan E. Tjornehoj, Pastor
Christ Lutheran Church


Christie Coe
Retired Development Professional

Vice President

Patricia Robinson, CPA
Retired Finance Professional

Board Secretary

Susan Landry
Mental Health Professional


Hans Mayer
Retired Finance Professional


Diane Batchik

Business Owner


Brian Becker

Legg Mason, LLC.

Paul Fenn

Attorney at Law

Christine Flaker, CPA

PB Mares CPAs

Renee Gordon 

Attorney at Law

Valerie Harrison

Retired Health Professional

Eric M. Leppo

Attorney at Law

Stephanie Miller, CPA

Finance Professional

Diane Molner

Retired Marketing Professional

Liz Rinehart

Attorney at Law

Shelby Sachetti

Community Volunteer

Bill Stevenson

Retired Finance Professional


Ronald Thomas

Towson University Professor

Nanny Warren

Community Volunteer

Anne West

Community Volunteer



Executive Director
Karen Adkins, Ph.D